Beastie Boys – Check Your Head Cassette Tape (Used)


Media Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Released: No release info

Availability: 1 in stock


Check Your Head is the third studio album by American rap rock group Beastie Boys, released by Capitol Records on April 21, 1992. Three years elapsed between the releases of the band’s second studio album Paul’s Boutique and Check Your Head, which was recorded at the G-Son Studios in Atwater Village in 1991 under the guidance of producer Mario Caldato Jr., the group’s third producer in as many albums. Less sample-heavy than their previous records, the album features instrumental contributions from all three members: Adam Horovitz on guitar, Adam Yauch on bass guitar, and Mike Diamond on drums.

Case includes “Parental Advisory: Explicit Lyrics” warning sticker.


A1 Jimmy James
A2 Funky Boss
A3 Pass The Mic
A4 Gratitude
A5 Lighten Up
A6 Finger Lickin’ Good
A7 So What’cha Want
A8 The Biz Vs. The Nuge
A9 Time For Livin
A10 Something Got To Give
B1 The Blue Nun
B2 Stand Together
B3 Pow
B4 The Maestro
B5 Groove Holmes
B6 Live At P.J.’s
B7 Mark On The Bus
B8 Professor Booty
B9 In 3’s
B10 Namaste

Label: Capitol
Country: United States
Genre: Alternative Rock

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top