Creed – Weathered Cassette Tape (Used)


Media Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Released: 2001

Out of stock

Want to be notified when this product is back in stock?


Weathered is the third studio album by American rock band Creed, released on November 20, 2001. It was the last Creed album to be released until Full Circle came out in October 2009, with Creed disbanding in June 2004. It is the only Creed album to be recorded as a three-member band, as bassist Brian Marshall departed in August 2000. Vocalist Scott Stapp and guitarist Mark Tremonti wrote most of the material for the album during a three-week period in late 2000, following their successful tour to support their second album, Human Clay.

Musically, the album was touted by Hanson as the band’s version of The Joshua Tree by U2, believing it would be the record that would set them apart. Stapp described the album as “two records in one” and “a very extreme record”, as it features some of Creed’s heaviest and most aggressive songs, experimental tracks, as well as many of the band’s most popular ballads.

The album debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200, the band’s second consecutive studio album to top the chart, and remained at the top spot for eight consecutive weeks. Weathered also spawned six singles, including two top 10 Billboard Hot 100 singles: “One Last Breath”, which peaked at number 6, and “My Sacrifice”, which peaked at number 4. It has since been certified 6× platinum by the RIAA for sales of over 6 million units in the US alone. Weathered received mixed reviews from critics, with some praising the band for their nuance, refined sound and unapologetic emotion, while others criticized the album for its lack of creativity and for being far too serious and pretentious.


A1 Bullets
A2 Freedom Fighter
A3 Who’s Got My Back?
A4 Signs
A5 One Last Breath
A6 My Sacrifice
B1 Stand Here With Me
B2 Weathered
B3 Hide
B4 Don’t Stop Dancing
B5 Lullaby

Label: Wind-up
Country: United States
Genre: Rock

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top