Jimi Hendrix – Blues Cassette Tape (Used)


Media Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Released: April 26, 1994

Out of stock

Want to be notified when this product is back in stock?


Blues is a compilation album of blues songs recorded by American singer/songwriter/musician Jimi Hendrix. Compiled by interim Hendrix producer Alan Douglas, it was released April 26, 1994, by MCA Records. The album contains eleven songs recorded by Hendrix between 1966 and 1970, six of which were previously unreleased. Hendrix wrote seven of the pieces; others include Muddy Waters, Booker T. Jones, and Elmore James. Most are demos, jams, and live recordings, which Hendrix may or may not have completed for release.

Upon its release, Blues was met with favorable reviews and chart successes, selling over 500,000 copies in its first two years of release. On February 6, 2001, Blues was certified platinum in sales by the Recording Industry Association of America. The album was re-released by Experience Hendrix Records in 1998, following the Hendrix family’s acquisition of the musician’s recordings, and again in October 2010, as part of the project to remaster Hendrix’s discography.


A1 Hear My Train A Comin’ (Acoustic)
A2 Born Under A Bad Sign
A3 Red House
A4 Catfish Blues
A5 Voodoo Chile Blues
A6 Mannish Boy
B1 Once I Had A Woman
B2 Bleeding Heart
B3 Jelly 292
B4 Electric Church Red House
B5 Hear My Train A Comin’ (Electric)
Label: MCA
Country: United States
Genre: Blues

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top