Soundgarden – Superunknown Cassette Tape (Used)

Original price was: $24.99.Current price is: $21.99.

Media Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good (VG), minor wear on cassette cover
Released: 1994

Cassette, Chrome (CrO₂), Dolby

Out of stock

Want to be notified when this product is back in stock?


Superunknown is the fourth studio album by American rock band Soundgarden, released on March 8, 1994, through A&M Records. It is the band’s second album with bassist Ben Shepherd, and features new producer Michael Beinhorn. Soundgarden began work on the album after touring in support of its previous album, Badmotorfinger (1991). Superunknown captured the heaviness of the band’s earlier releases while displaying a more diverse range of influences.

Superunknown was a critical and commercial success and became the band’s breakthrough album. It debuted at number one on the Billboard 200, selling 310,000 copies in its opening week. The album also topped the Australian, Canadian, and New Zealand charts. Five singles were released from the album: “The Day I Tried to Live”, “My Wave”, “Fell on Black Days”, “Spoonman”, and “Black Hole Sun”, the latter two of which won Grammy Awards and helped Soundgarden reach mainstream popularity. In 1995, the album was nominated for the Grammy Award for Best Rock Album. The album has been certified six times platinum by the RIAA in the United States. In April 2019, Superunknown was ranked No. 9 on Rolling Stone’s “50 Greatest Grunge Albums” list.


A1 Let Me Drown
A2 My Wave
A3 Fell On Black Days
A4 Mailman
A5 Superunknown
A6 Head Down
A7 Black Hole Sun
B1 Spoonman
B2 Limo Wreck
B3 The Day I Tried To Live
B4 Kickstand
B5 Fresh Tendrils
B6 4th Of July
B7 Half
B8 Like Suicide

Label: A&M
Country: United States
Genre: Grunge

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top