The Stone Roses – The Stone Roses Cassette Tape (Used)


Media Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Released: 1989

Note: Small hole punch in J-card, otherwise in

Availability: 1 in stock


The Stone Roses is the debut studio album by English rock band the Stone Roses. It was recorded mostly at Battery Studios in London with producer John Leckie from June 1988 to February 1989 and released in May of that year by Silvertone Records.

Despite not being an immediate success, the album grew popular alongside the band’s high-profile concert performances, which also helped establish them as fixtures of the Madchester and baggy cultural scenes. The record’s critical standing also improved significantly in later years, with The Stone Roses now considered to be one of the greatest albums of all time. It was voted number 11 in the third edition of Colin Larkin’s All Time Top 1000 Albums (2000). It has sold over four million copies worldwide.


A1 I Wanna Be Adored
A2 She Bangs On The Drums
A3 Elephant StoneMixed By – John LeckieProducer – Peter Hook
A4 Waterfall
A5 Don’t StopProducer – Paul Schroeder, The Garage Flowers
A6 Bye Bye Bad Man
B1 Elizabeth My Dear
B2 (Song For My) Sugar Spun Sister
B3 Made Of Stone
B4 Shoot You Down
B5 This Is The One
B6 I Am The Resurrection

Label: Silvertone
Country: United States
Genre: Alternative Rock

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top